Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union Construction and General Division ELECTION NOTICE - E2021/123 - Stage 1

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for: Divisional Conference

Divisional Secretary (1)	Divisional Deputy Assistant Secretary (2)
Divisional President (1)	Divisional Senior Vice President (1)
Divisional Trustee (3)	National Women's Committee Member (2)
Additional Divisional Executive Member from the Victoria-Tasmania Divisional Branch (2)	
Additional Divisional Executive Member from the Queensland-Norther Territory Divisional Branch (1)	
Additional Divisional Executive Member from the New South Wales Divisional Branch (1)	

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 26/08/2021.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below). Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer. Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 09/09/2021.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to <u>IEBnominations@aec.gov.au</u>

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7129 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 09/09/2021.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 22/09/2021 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 20/10/2021.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers opens 26/08/2021 and closes 10:00am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) . A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now. Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Benjamin Murray, Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7129 / Email: <u>IEBevents@aec.gov.au</u> 26/08/2021

