# Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union

# CFMMEU - Construction and General Division - Victoria-Tasmania Divisional Branch

# **ELECTION NOTICE - E2021/105**

#### **Insufficient Nominations Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Divisional Branch Council Members from the following electorates:

## Melbourne Metropolitan Zone: Carpenters (7)Painters/Signwriters (4)Fibrous Plasterers/Fibrous Plasterer Industry members (2)Crane Operators; Rigger Dogman; Plant and machine operators; Boiler attendant/engine driver; Production worker (metal); Concrete pump operators; Forklift operators; Hoist operations and Drilling/piling (7)Bricklayer; Roof-tilers; Stonemasons; Wall and floor tilers and Solid Plasterers (5)**Geelong Zone** (1) **Central Victoria Zone** (1) **Northern Victoria Zone** (1) Divisional Branch Delegate to Divisional Conference (1)

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 23/07/2021.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 4:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 06/08/2021.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

**By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to <a href="mailto:lEBnominations@aec.gov.au">lEBnominations@aec.gov.au</a>

#### PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 02 9375 6321 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

# **Withdrawing Nominations**

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 13/08/2021.

#### **Candidate Statements**

In accordance with Rule 38 (f) Candidates may include with their nomination form, a statement not exceeding 200 words and in respect of Divisional Branch Councillor 50 words, containing only the candidate's personal history and only the candidate's policy statement.

Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 4:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 06/08/2021 can be accepted.

# **Voting Period**

The ballot, if required, will open on 27/08/2021 and close at 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 24/09/2021.

#### **Scrutineers**

The appointment of scrutineers closes at 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 27/08/2021.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

## **Other Information**

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Noopur Madan Returning Officer

Telephone: 02 9375 6321 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

23/07/2021

