CONSTRUCTION, FORESTRY, MINING AND ENERGY UNION CONSTRUCTION AND GENERAL DIVISION New South Wales Divisional Branch

ELECTION NOTICE

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Divisional Branch President (1) Divisional Branch Secretary – *ex officio* Divisional Branch Delegate to Divisional Conference (1) Divisional Branch Assistant Secretary (2) Divisional Branch Council Members – Cumberland Zone (22) Divisional Branch Council Members – Northumberland Zone (3) Divisional Branch Council Members – Camden Zone (3) Divisional Branch Council Members – Country Zone (3) Divisional Branch Management Committee Member (26) Divisional Branch Delegate to Divisional Conference (7) Divisional Branch Organiser (8)

Note: Divisional Management Committee members, the full-time Divisional Officers, the National Conference delegates and the National Officers are elected by and from Divisional Branch Delegates to Divisional Conference and not otherwise.

Nominations must be made in writing and comply with the rules of the Union. Nominations may be made at any time from 31 August 2016 and must reach me at my office or postal address not later **than 4:00 pm (AEST) on Friday, 23 September 2016.**

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 4:00 pm (AEST) on Friday, 30 September 2016. Withdrawal must be made in writing to the Returning Officer.

Any member desiring to nominate for the above positions can apply either personally or in writing to Renee Damasena, Returning Officer, for a nomination form. The Returning Officer's contact details are below.

Candidates may include with their nomination form, a statement not exceeding 200 words and in respect of Divisional Branch Councillor members 50 words, containing only the candidate's personal history and only the candidate's policy statement.

Candidate's statements must be submitted by 4:00 pm (AEST) on Friday 23 September 2016.

HOW TO LODGE NOMINATIONS AND STATEMENTS:

By Certified Post* Australian Electoral Commission PO Box 496 Haymarket NSW 1240

By Hand: Australian Electoral Commission **Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street** Haymarket NSW 2000

* NB: In accordance with the rules of the Union, nominations must be sent by certified post.

The ballot if required, will open on 7 November 2016 and close at 12:00 noon (AEDT) on 28 November 2016.

Changed address? Advise the Union now.

NOTE: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Union or from me after the completion of the election.

Renee Damasena Returning Officer 31 August 2016 Telephone: (02) 9375 6361 Email: nswelections@aec.gov.au

